The events below are the events we currently have scheduled. 

Coming Up This Semester


    October

     Friday 10/12/2018  NO DANCE

    No dance due to YMCA's Annual Book Fair
     Monday 10/15/2018 2nd Set of Fall Progressive Lessons
    $20 for a 5 week set of lessons
    McBryde 218 @ 7:00-8:15
    Lindy 1 --  details and sign up here


     Friday 10/19/2018 Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg 
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson  -- Connection
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing (may be abbreviated due to Fall Break) 
     Friday 10/26/2018  Hallow-Swing Dance 
    ($5 entry) -- Costumes are encouraged!
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson -- Connection
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
     Saturday 10/27/2018
     Solely Swing's 2 Spooky 2 Swing Dance
    FREE! -- Costumes are encouraged
    Location: GLC Multipurpose Room
    7:00pm - Beginner Lesson
    8:00-11:00 - Social Dancing

    November
    Friday 11/2/2018
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg 
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson -- Charleston
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
     Friday 11/9/2018
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg 
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson  -- Charleston 
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
    Friday 11/16/2018 
    Abbreviated Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg 
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson  -- Charleston
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 10:30pm - Social Dancing  
    Friday 11/23/2018 NO DANCE  HAPPY THANKSGIVING!
    Friday 11/30/2018 
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg 
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson -- Charleston
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  

    December
     Friday 12/7/2018
     Holiday Pajama Dance 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson -- Choreography
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
     Friday 12/14/2018 Abbreviated Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:15pm - Intermediate Lesson -- Choreography
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 10:30pm - Social Dancing   
     Friday 12/21/2018NO DANCE MERRY CHRISTMAS! 
     Friday 12/28/2018 NO DANCEHAPPY NEW YEAR