The events below are the events we currently have scheduled. 

Coming Up This Semester








    October
    Friday 10/18/2019 
    Normal Swing Night w/ Blues Teaser Lesson
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:15 pm -- Blues Teaser Lesson
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing 
     Friday 10/25/2019Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry) 
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing    
    Saturday 10/26/2019 Solely Swing's Halloween Dance
     FREE!!
    Location: GLC Multipurpose Room
    6:00 -- Beginner Lesson
    7:00-10:00 -- Social Dancing 


    November
     Friday 11/1/2019
    Live Band Dance w/ the Southern Colonels 
    ($10 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing   
     Friday 11/8/2019
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
    Friday 11/15/2019 
    Swingsgiving Dance w/ Musicality Lesson 
    Please bring canned goods or non-perishables for donation
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:15 pm -- Musicality Lesson
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing 
     Saturday 11/16/2019Solely Swing Thanksgiving Dance
    FREE!
     Location: Commonwealth Ballroom
    7:00 -- Beginner Lesson
    8:00-11:00 -- Social Dancing 
     Friday 11/22/2019Abbreviated Night
    ($5 entry) 
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 10:30pm - Social Dancing   
     Friday 11/29/2019
    NO DANCE - HAPPY THANKSGIVING!


    December
     Friday 12/6/2019
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing   
    Saturday 12/7/2019   Solely Swing's Winter Wonderland Dance
    FREE!
    Location: Commonwealth Ballroom
    7:00 -- Beginner Lesson
    8:00-11:00 -- Social Dancing 
     Friday 12/13/2019
    Normal Swing Night 
    ($5 entry)
                Location: YMCA on North Main in Blacksburg
    7:45pm - Beginner Lessons
    8:30 - 11:30pm - Social Dancing  
     Friday 12/20/2019NO DANCE - HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

     Friday 12/27/2019
    NO DANCE - HAPPY HOLIDAYS!